Since its founding in 1941, The Norton Museum of Art has grown and evolved to become one of Florida's major cultural institutions. The Museum is internationally known for its distinguished permanent collection featuring American Art, Chinese Art, Contemporary Art, European Art and Photography. Its masterpieces of 19th century and 20th century painting and sculpture include works by Brancusi, Gauguin, Matisse, Miró, Monet, Picasso, Davis, Hassam, Hopper, Manship, O'Keeffe, Pollock and Sheeler. The Museum presents special exhibitions, lectures, tours and programs for adults and children throughout the year...

Board of Trustees: 2015/2016

Harry Howell, Chairman  Irene Karp
John Niblack,   Vice-Chair Dr. Henry Kaufman 
Joey Pearson,  Vice-Chair Jane Korman
Bruce Beal, Secretary Arthur Martinez 
Dick Barovick Gil Maurer
Ruth Baum  Carlos Morrison 
M. Diane Bodman, ex-officio Jerry Pearlman
W.L. Lyons Brown, Jr. John Richman 
Jane Carroll  Ralph Saltzman, ex-officio
Howard Cox Jean Sharf 
Philip Geier, Jr.  Anne Smith 
Bruce Gendelman  Larry Sosnow 
Peter Georgescu, ex-officio Debbie Stapleton 
Pamela Goergen  Kemp C. Stickney 
Nicki Harris Bob Stiller 
Ronnie Heyman  Simone Vickar 
 Michelle Jacobs Hope Alswang, Executive Director and CEO


Norton Museum of Art 2013 - 2014 Accomplishments

Norton Museum of Art  2012 - 2013 Accomplishments

Norton Museum of Art  2011 - 2012 Accomplishments