Since its founding in 1941, The Norton Museum of Art has grown and evolved to become one of Florida's major cultural institutions. The Museum is internationally known for its distinguished permanent collection featuring American Art, Chinese Art, Contemporary Art, European Art and Photography. Its masterpieces of 19th century and 20th century painting and sculpture include works by Brancusi, Gauguin, Matisse, Miró, Monet, Picasso, Davis, Hassam, Hopper, Manship, O'Keeffe, Pollock and Sheeler. The Museum presents special exhibitions, lectures, tours and programs for adults and children throughout the year...

Board of Trustees: 2014/2015

Harry Howell, Co-Chair  Dr. Henry Kaufman 
John Niblack,   Vice Chair Jane Korman 
Joey Pearson,  Vice Chair Arthur Martinez
Bruce Beal, Secretary Gilbert C. Maurer
Dick Barovick Carlos Morrison
Ruth Baum  Jerry Pearlman
M. Diane Bodman  John Richman
Jane Carroll  Ralph Saltzman
Howard Cox Jean Sharf
Annie Falk  Anne Smith
Bruce Gendelman  Debbie Stapleton
Peter Georgescu  Kemp C. Stickney 
Pamela Goergen  Bob Stiller
Paul Gross Hope Alswang, Executive Director and CEO
Nicki Harris  
Irene Karp  


Norton Museum of Art  2012 - 2013 Accomplishments

Norton Museum of Art  2011 - 2012 Accomplishments