Young Friends Acquisition Council

The Young Friends Acquisition Council is a unique opportunity reserved for Young Friends Patron members to further engage their interests in collecting and the current art market through conversations with curators and art professionals. The council also has the responsibility of managing and promoting the Young Friends Acquisition Fund.

Through the Young Friends Acquisition Fund, the Council is able to select and purchase significant work for the Museum Collection. Other opportunities for the group include special events with Museum leadership and visiting artists, and VIP passes for local and national art fairs such as Art Basel Miami Beach, Frieze New York, Palm Beach Modern and Contemporary, The Armory Show, and TEFAF (The European Fine Art Fair) New York.

2019/2020 Young Friends Acquisition Council

Merris Badcock and Kyle Fant
Michelle Bakels
Charles A. Bane III
Megan Clark
Peter Conn and Oscar Garza
Rachel Doorly
Darlene Dzuba
Sarah Gates and Alexander Ives
Peter and Soraya Geisler
Guy Clark and Harrison Morgan
Paul M. Hess
Ezra Hubbard
Shanna and Daniel Kahan
Alexandra Kaye
Kristin Kellogg and Taylor Smith
Katelyn and Sean Leibowitz
Amy C. Oldenburg
Jessica Paindiris and Anderson Libert

Hilary and Dack Patriarca
Michael Jon Radziewicz
Caroline and Nicholas Rafferty
Jay and Patrick Rickel Finnegan
Mathieu Rosinsky
Jessica Shapiro and Noah Tennyson
Hayley and Jeffrey Sheldon
Pauline and Alex Shender
Alexandra Vargas and Gopal Rajegowda
Kristen and Christopher Vila
Krystian von Speidel and Nathan Frank
Kate Waterhouse
Camilla Webster

For more information, please contact the Membership Office at:

[email protected]
(561) 659-6786.